Mike Jeffery / Wine Australia

About Australian Grape & Wine Inc » Board & Committees » Membership Committees

Membership Committees

Australian Grape & Wine’s  four Membership Committees meet separately and each nominates four representatives to the Board (marked * below).

All six state wine industry associations are represented on the  Small Winemakers' Membership Committee. 

Small Winemakers' Membership Committee

  • *James March, Barossa Grape and Wine Association, Heathvale Wines (SA Wine Industry Assoc) (Chair)
  • Tom Ward, Swinging Bridge Wines (NSW Wine Industry Assoc)
  • *Leeanne Puglisi- Gangemi, Ballandean Estate Wines (Queensland Wine Industry Assoc)
  • Trevor Whittington (Wines of Western Australia)
  • *Rollo Crittenden, Crittenden Wines (Wine Victoria)
  • Chris Pfeiffer OAM, Pfeiffer Wines   
  • David O'Leary, O'Leary Walker Wines
  • Adam Morris, Bimbadgen
  • *Edward Swift, Printhie Wines
  • *Mary Hamilton, Hugh Hamilton Wines (Permanent Alternate)
  • Andrew Ewart, SKEW Wines

Medium Winemakers' Membership Committee

  • *Alister Purbrick, Tahbilk Pty Ltd (Chair)
  • Mitchell Taylor, Taylors Wines Pty Ltd
  • *Robert Hill Smith, Yalumba (Permanent Alternate)
  • *Victoria Angove, Angove Family Winemakers
  • *Bill Moularadellis, Kingston Estate Wines Pty Ltd
  • *Jeff McWilliam, McWilliam's Wines Group Ltd
  • Simone Tierney, Zilzie Wines

Large Winemakers' Membership Committee

  • *Helen Strachan, Pernod Ricard Winemakers Pty Ltd (Chair)
  • *Rob Cairns, Treasury Wine Estates
  • *Dave Gordge, Accolade Wines
  • *Luke Edwards, Casella Family Brands

Vigneron's Membership Committee

  • *Andrew Weeks, Weeks Consulting Pty Ltd (Chair)
  • *Heather Webster, Independent Grape Grower
  • *Mardi Longbottom, The Australian Wine Research Institute
  • *Colin Bell, AHA Viticulture
  • *Ben Rose, Performance Viticulture (Permanent Alternate)
  • Ashley Keegan, Fabal Group
  • David Travers, Independent Grape Grower
  • Jenny Venus, Brad Case Contracting
  • Sami Gilligan, The Wetlands Vineyard